Changing your primary category, business name, phone number or address on Google can make Google ask you to verify the location again. Adding or editing services doesn't.
Change on Google | Can trigger re-verification? |
Primary category | Yes |
Business name | Yes |
Phone number | Yes |
Address | Yes |
Turning Service Area Only on or off | Yes |
Adding or editing services | No |
Listings shows this reminder whenever you edit a location:
Before you make one of these changes
Plan ahead. If you need to change one of these, expect that Google may ask you to verify the location again.
Bulk edits apply to every selected location, so one bulk change to a name, phone or category can affect every location you selected.
Google can take up to about two days to apply updates.
